T20 World Cup Winners List | T20 World Cup 2007 To 2021 Winners

माहिती आवडल्यास नक्की शेअर करा!

In this article, we are providing the T20 World Cup Winners List from 2007 to 2021. Men’s T20 world cup started from 2007. Here we are discuss about Men’s T20 World Cup All Editions winners list. First T20 world cup host in south africa. India lifted the first edition of Men’s T20 World Cup Trophy.

ICC T20 Cricket World Cup is an international tournament organised by the International Cricket Council (ICC). The first edition of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup was played in South Africa in 2007 and the latest Men’s ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2021 was hosted in UAE and Oman.

So Let’s have a look at the article of T20 World Cup winners list from 2007 to 2021.

YearWinning Team
2012West Indies
2014Sri Lanka
2016West Indies

The detailed analysis on ICC Men’s T20 World Cup winners list, Runner Up, Player of the Series, Top Run Scorer, Highest Wicket Taker and Venue are given below:

YearWinning TeamRunner-upVenuePlayer of The Tournament
2007IndiaPakistanSouth AfricaShahid Afridi
2009PakistanSri LankaEnglandTillakaratne Dilshan
2010EnglandAustraliaWest IndiesKevin Pietersen
2012West IndiesSri LankaSri LankaShane Watson
2014Sri LankaIndiaBangladeshVirat Kohli
2016West IndiesEnglandIndiaVirat Kohli
2021AustraliaNew ZealandOman & UAE—-

T20 World Cup 2007 [Winner- India]

T20 World Cup Winners
India Vs Pakistan T20 World Cup

The Indian cricket team was the first team to win the Men’s T20 World Cup. This miracle happened under the captaincy of MS Dhoni. Indian cricket team defeated Pakistan in the final to win the first Men’s T20 World Cup in 2007. India only lost one game in the tournament – against New Zealand in Super 8s. Pakistani player Shahid Afridi was the player of the tournament.

Confidence Quotes in MarathiBest Love Poem in MarathiMotivational Quotes in Marathi

T20 World Cup 2009 [Winners- Pakistan]

Second T20 World Cup won by Pakistan. England hosted this tournament. Pakistan defeated Sri Lanka by 8 wickets in the final of T20 World Cup. Tillakaratne Dilshan from Sri Lanka was the Player of the Series and the top run-scorer in this tournament.

T20 World Cup 2010 [Winner- England]

In this 3rd T20 World Cup edition England was the winner. With this, England became the first non-Asian team to win the T20 World Cup in 2010. England beat Australia in the final by 7 wickets. The English team had lost to the West Indies in their first game, but they won all the following games and captured the trophy. Kevin Pietersen from the winning team became the player of the series in the T20 World Cup 2010.

Instagram Attitude captions in Marathi

T20 World Cup 2012 [Winner- West Indies]

West Indies won their first T20 World Cup in 2012. West Indies won by beating Sri Lanka in the summit clash by 36 runs. This T20 World Cup edition hosted by Sri Lanka. In this T20 World Cup, Shane Watson from Australia became both Player of the Series and top run-scorer and Ajantha Mendis from Sri Lanka was the highest wicket-taker bowler.

T20 World Cup 2014 [Winner- Sri Lanka]

In T20 World Cup 2014, Sri Lanka defeated India in final and become the new T20 World Cup Winner. Sri Lanka won the final match by 6 wickets. In this World Cup, India reached in the final second time. Virat Kohli from India team became both the top run-scorer and player of the series in ICC T20 World Cup 2014.


शेअर मार्केट मध्ये यशस्वी होण्यासाठी हे टिप्स वापरा!

T20 World Cup 2016 [Winner- West Indies]

T20 World Cup 2016 host by India. West Indies cricket team won the T20 World Cup 2016 by beating England in the final. With this, West Indies became the first team to win the T20 World Cup twice. Windies lost only one match against Afghanistan. In this t20 World Cup, Virat Kohli was the Player of the Series and Tamim Iqbal was the highest run-scorer.


जीवनामध्ये यशस्वी होण्यासाठी ह्या 8 यशस्वी मार्गांचा वापर करा!

T20 World Cup 2021 [Winner – Australia]

The T20 World Cup 2021 was host by UAE and Oman. The final match of this T20 World Cup 2021 was played between Australia and New Zealand. Australia won the final match against New Zealand by 8 wickets and became ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 Winner. This is the first time when the Australian won the Men’s T20 World Cup. Mitchell Marsh from Australia became the player of the match in the T20 World Cup 2021 final match. This World Cup, played between two groups. Each groups has 6 teams.

IPL All Seasons Winners ListSharechat Status & Quotes in Marathi500+ Facebook Status in Marathi

अधिक माहितीसाठी आपल्या आवडत्या Creator Marathi वेबसाईट ला नक्की भेट द्या

माहिती आवडल्यास नक्की शेअर करा!

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *