माहिती आवडल्यास नक्की शेअर करा!

Today we are going to look at the list of winners in all the seasons of IPL. IPL means Indian Premier League. This league is considered to be the toughest Twenty20 league in the world. Many overseas players and Indian players play in the IPL league. Here we have discussed the IPL Winners list from 2008 to 2021. The Indian Premier League began in 2008, a year after the Indian cricket team won the first edition of the World T 20 against Pakistan in a thrilling final. What started as an ambitious project 11 years ago, is now considered the best Twenty 20 league in the world.

Exactly, 8 franchise play in the IPL T20 league. Mumbai Indians is the most successful IPL team in the IPL history. As well as Chennai Super Kings is most consistent franchise to go in the final and quarter final matches. Mumbai Indians won the tournament 5 times and Chennai Super Kings is the other team to have lifted the IPL title on four occasions while they have finished second once.

In this 2022 IPL edition 2 extra teams added for IPL 2022 league. IPL Title sponsor Tata going to replace with Vivo. Tata is indian big giant company sponsored IPL 2022 Edition first time in IPL history.

Here, we present the list of IPL winners in the table which includes winner, runner-up, venue, number of teams participated, player of the match and player of the series. Let’s have look at the table of IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2021.

IPL Winners List from 2008-2021

IPL EditionIPL Winning Franchise Name
2008Rajasthan Royals
2009Deccan Chargers
2010Chennai Super Kings
2011Chennai Super Kings
2012Kolkata Knight Riders
2013Mumbai Indians
2014Kolkata Knight Riders
2015Mumbai Indians
2016Sunrisers Hyderabad
2017Mumbai Indians
2018Chennai Super Kings
2019Mumbai Indians
2020Mumbai Indians
2021Chennai Super Kings

The detailed analysis on IPL Winner List, Runner Up, Venue, Number of teams, Player of the Match and Player of the Series are given below:

IPL EditionWinner TeamRunner UpVenueMOM (Man of The Match)
2008Rajasthan RoyalsChennai Super KingsMumbaiYusuf Pathan
2009Deccan ChargersRoyal Challengers BangaloreJohannesburgAnil Kumbale
2010Chennai Super KingsMumbai IndiansMumbaiSuresh Raina
2011Chennai Super KingsRoyal Challengers BangaloreChennaiMurali Vijay
2012Kolkata Knight RidersChennai Super KingschennaiManvindef Bisla
2013Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsKolkataKieron Pollard
2014Kolkata Knight RidersKings XI PunjabBangloreManish Pandey
2015Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsKolkataRohit Sharma
2016Sunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers BangaloreBangloreBen Cutting
2017Mumbai IndiansRising Pune SupergiantsHyderabadKrunal Pandya
2018Chennai Super KingsSunrisers HyderabadMumbaiShane Watson
2019Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsHyderabadJasprit Bumrah
2020Mumbai IndiansDelhi CapitalsDubaiTrent Boult
2021Chennai Super KingsKolkata Knight RidersDubaiFaf Du Plessis


Q 1. Which team won the maximum IPL titles?

Ans. Mumbai Indians won the maximum titles of IPL (5 times).

Q 2. Who is the winner of IPL 2021?

Ans. The winner of IPL 2021 is Chennai Super Kings.

Q 3. Who is the most run scorer in IPL?

Ans. The captain of Royal Challengers Bangalore, Virat Kohli is the top run scorer in the history of IPL with 5878 runs.

Q 4. Who is the highest wicket taker in IPL?

Ans. Lasith Malinga from Mumbai Indians took the maximum number of wickets in the history of IPL with 170 wickets.

Q 5. Who is the best captain in IPL?

Ans. Mumbai Indians’s Rohit Sharma is the best and most successful captain in IPL and has 5 titles.

Q 6. Which new two teams play in the IPL 2022 Edition?

Ans. Lucknow and Ahmedabad are two franchise added in this IPL 2022 Edition.

Q 7. Which TV channel broadcast IPL matches?

Ans. Star Sports TV Channel broadcast All IPL Matches. OTT Platform Disney+Hotstar will also Broadcast IPL Matches.

माहिती आवडल्यास नक्की शेअर करा!

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *